RSS

Red Wine Steak Marinade

15 Feb

I am always looking for new and flavorful ways to jazz up a good steak. This recipe is an alteration I made from a recipe I found awhile back on food.com ( click here to see the original recipe link) I made my own modifications, and I have to say, it turned out pretty good and it only took 5 minutes! Take a look:

INGREDIENTS

  • ¼ cup olive  oil
  • 1/2 cup of “good” red wine ( yellow tail is cheaper, but works well!)
  • 1 tablespoon of lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon of oregano
  • ¼ teaspoon of cumin
  • 2 cloves of garlic minced
  • 1 teaspoon of honey
  • ¼ teaspoon of salt
  • ¼ teaspoon of pepper

Directions:

  1. In a heavy-duty Ziploc bag, mix all ingredients well.
  2. Place steak in marinade and seal bag tightly.
  3. Place in refrigerator for at least 4 hours, turning bag once an hour- I left mine marinade for 6 hours
 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in The "Kills"

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Red Wine Steak Marinade

  1. Edison Broward

    February 15, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

     

Leave a Reply

 
