RSS

Paleo Food Diary Day 5, The FINAL DAY!

12 Mar

Here is the final week day of my Paleo Food Diary. What a week of reflection! I have been on the Paleo Diet for three years and I must say, writing down what you eat definitely holds you accountable for what you are eating and how much. This has not only been a great exercise to show meal examples to others ( as intended), but it has been a valuable lesson on what I can improve upon on my diet.  I guess I can compare keeping a food diary to dead-lifting in CrossFit.  I learned how to perform a proper dead-lift years ago. I can also show you exactly what proper dead-lift form should look like. However, when I start dead-lifting heavy weight over and over in a workout, does my back start to round if I am not careful? Yes.  My point is, even though we “know” what we are doing, it is still important to re-evaluate our course from time to time and make sure we are on the right path. If you have been Paleo dieting for some time, I challenge you to keep a food log for a few days. You may find areas that need improvement. I know I did!  🙂

Friday Day 5

Breakfast

  • Egg and veggie scramble: 4 eggs, peppers, onions, and mushrooms
  • 1 cup of grapes

Snack 10:15 am

  • 1 cup of carrots
  • celery and almond butter

11:45 Lunch – Eat out with my parents for my birthday

  • 1 small greek salad with olive oil and vin dressing
  • grilled scallop and shrimp kabobs

Snack 3:30 pm

  • 1 club soda
  • 1 cup of strawberries
  • handful of almonds

7:00 pm Dinner

  • 2 lbs of King Crab Legs with melted butter for dipping
  • 1 side garden salad with Olive Oil and Vin dressing
  • 1 cup of broccoli

9:30 pm Snack

  • 2 oz of turkey breast
  • handful of walnuts
  • 2 oz of dark chocolate
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 12, 2012 in News and Discussions

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
